17 Golden Dawn MPs Sworn in

XA Ameriki
February 7, 2015


Golden Dawn’s parliamentary group was sworn in today, the third political force of the country, the voice of national opposition.

The Popular Association’s parliamentary group is comprised of 17 comrades, our LeaderNikolaos Michaloliakos and Pappas Christos, Germenis Georgios, Panagiotaros Ilias, Zaroulia Eleni, Kouzilos Nikolaos, Lagos Ioannis, Kasidiaris Ilias, Barmparousis Konstantinos, Galeos Georgios, Arvanitis Michalis, Michos Nikos, Gregos Antonios, Graikos Fotios, Chatzisavvas Christos, Sveroni – Chondronasiou Despina, and Mattheopoulos Artemios.

wpid-image-15 wpid-image-23 wpid-image-20

The six unlawfully detained Golden Dawn MPs, once again in handcuffs and were transported thought the basement of parliament, despite having a fresh popular mandate.  Our comrades inside warmly greeted the imprisoned Popular Association MPs, sending the message once again that Golden Dawn are united.  The six unlawfully imprisoned MPs later returned to the cells of honor.

The 17 nationalist Golden Dawn MPs were sworn in under a religious oath, unlike the majority of parliament which wants to establish an atheist state in Orthodox Greece.